fbpx mmnews

Raja Pervaiz Ashraf to accept more PTI resignations from NA

ISLAMABAD: The National Assembly Speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf has decided to accept more resignations of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Members, a local media reported on Monday.

Speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf had recently accepted resignations of 11 PTI MNAs on last Thursday.

The resignations of 11 PTI MNAs including Shireen Mazari, Ali Muhammad Khan, Ijaz Shah, Farrukh Habib, Shandana Gulzar, Fazal Muhammad, Fakhar Zaman, Abdul Shakoor Shad, Jameel Ahmed and Akram Cheema were approved initially and more resignations will be accepted in phases.

According to details, The NA Speaker Speaker has decided to accept resignations of 11 more members of the PTI, and he will likely to approve the resignations within two days.

“Speaker has also decided to approve resignations of the members elected on reserved seats of the legislature,” the report said.

The NA Speaker held consultations with Khursheed Shah, Ayaz Sadiq and Khawaja Saad Rafique before accepting the resignations and sent a letter to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) to de-notify the lawmakers.

Get the MMnews App now & scroll through your favourite content faster!
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *