New Zealand announces T20I squad for Pakistan series

AUCKLAND: New Zealand has dropped middle-order batsman Ross Taylor from their T20I squad for the upcoming series against Pakistan.

Glenn Phillips and Devon Conway, who stitched a record 181-run stand for the third wicket against West Indies last month, have retained their spots in the team leaving no place for the 36-year-old Taylor.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Sunday announced an 18-player men’s national squad for the three-match Twenty20 International series against New Zealand starting 18th December.

Mitchell Sentner will lead the New Zealand team in the first T20 match. Martin Guptill, Scott Kaglin, Glenn Phillips, Ash Sodhi, Tim Seifert, and Blair Tucker are on the team. Toddistel, Doug Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, and Jacob Duffy are also part of the squad.

Read more: Russia offers coronavirus vaccine to Pakistan

Ken Williamson will lead the team in the second and third T20 matches, while fast bowler Loki Ferguson is out of the series due to injury and Bennett is always unfit.

New Zealand will host three T20 and two Test matches against Pakistan. The first T20 match between the two teams will be played on 18th December in Auckland. The second match will be played on 20th December in Hamilton, the third and final match on 22nd December in Napier. 

The first Test between the two teams will be played in Turanga from 26th to 30th December. The second and final Test will be played in Christchurch from 3rd to 7th January.  Pakistan Cricket Board has announced an 18-member squad for T20 against New Zealand.

Do you want to read authentic news from Pakistan & across the world? So download MM News App Now !