PCB announces Test, T20 squads for Australia series

Australia tour: PCB announces squad for Test, T20 matches
KARACHI: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced squad for National Test and T20 matches for upcoming cricketing tour to Australia.
Chief Selector and Head Coach of the National Cricket Team, Misbah-ul-Haq said that Azhar Ali will lead test team whereas Baber Azam will be leading T20 team.
National test team includes Muhammad Abbas, Muhammad Rizwan, Musa Khan, Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq , Imran Khan Senior, Iftikhar Ahmed, Kashif Bhatti, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Yasir Shah.
On the other hand, Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad Hasnain, Muhammad Irfan and Muhammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper) will be a part of T20 team.
Former Skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed has not been selected in the team and Muhammad Rizwan has picked the wicket keeping slot.
On this occasion, Misbah also said, Musa khan and Naseem Shah are the two new bowlers included in the squad. The team is planning to challenge Australia and to play aggressive cricket.
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *