Another case registered against PTI leaders including Imran Khan

(File photo)

LAHORE: Another case against PTI leaders including Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman and former Prime Minister Imran Khan has been registered at Race Course police station.

The case against the PTI chairman has been registered in the police station Race Course under the complaint of DSP Sabir Ali.

According to the FIR, a group of three to four hundred people, including armed persons, rioted, the participants in the group were threatening the national security agencies, PTI workers Imran Khan, Hasan Niazi, Farrukh Habib, Fawad Chaudhry, Hammad Azhar, Mehmood Al Rashid, and Ijaz Chaudhry kept threatening the institutions.

Read more: Caretaker CM Punjab Mohsin Naqvi directs investigation into alleged killing of PTI worker

It should be noted that yesterday Tehreek-e-Insaf had announced a rally to express solidarity with the constitution and the judiciary. Section 144 was imposed by the provincial government for violation of which 37 PTI workers were arrested.

The police spokesman says that 11 officials including 2 DSPs have been injured in the attacks by PTI workers in Lahore, while PTI has also blamed the death of one of its workers due to alleged police violence.

Download MM News mobile application and keep yourself updated.
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *