fbpx mmnews

Here’s a list of citizens who received awards on 23rd March

ISLAMABAD: President Dr Arif Alvi on Wednesday conferred civil awards on prominent citizens of Pakistan as well as foreign nationals for showing gallantry and excellence in their respective fields.

In an impressive ceremony at the President House, President Alvi gave six Nishan-e-Imtiaz, three Hilal-e-Imtiaz, 24 Sitara-i- Shuja’at , eight Sitara-e-Imtiaz, 14 Pride of Performance awards, one Sitara-e-Quaid-e-Azam, one Sitara-e-Khidmat, one Tamgha-i-Pakistan, 22 Tamgha-i-Shuja’at and eight Tamgha-e-Imtiaz awards.

The president conferred Nishan-i-Imtiaz on Mohammad Naeem for his achievements in the field of science (chemistry) and on Nazar Mohammad Rashid alias N.M. Rashid and Majeed Amjad alias Abdul Majeed for their achievements in literature.

Dr Inamur Rehman (science nuclear physics), Dr Qamar Mehboob (engineering nuclear), Tahir Ikram (engineering mechanical), Rohail Hayat (art, music, composing) and Kishwar Naheed (literature) were given Hilal-i-Imtiaz.

Mohamad Azmi Abdul Hamid and religious scholar Sheikh Ahmed bin Hamad Al Khalili (Oman) were given Sitara-i-Pakistan for their services to Pakistan. Mohammad Bux Buriro, Reshma and Col Shafiullah Khan received Sitara-i-Shujaat for their gallantry.

Meanwhile, Mohammad Akbar Khan, Iqbal Masih, Abdul Ghaffar Shaikh, Zia Hussain, Tabasum Shabbir Awan, Irfan Ahmed Durrani, Asadullah Qureshi, Mohammad Ali, Ahmed Ali, Sadiq Hussain, Nuruddin, Malik Dara Khan, Mohammad Raheem Shah, Mohammad Saeed Khan, Mohammad Waleed Sabir Khan, Waqar Ahmed, Abdul Qahhar Khan, Jamil Ahmed Kalhoro and Adnan Malik were awarded Tamgha-i-Shujaat.

The president conferred Sitara-i-Imtiaz on Dr Syed Hussain Abidi (science), Rashid Rana (arts), Syed Aqeel Bilgrami (architecture), Mehmoodul Haq Alvi (services to humanity) and Salman Iqbal for promotion of sports, particularly cricket.

The President’s Pride of Performance awards were given to Syed Tajamul Hussain (science), Prof Dr Yasir Ayaz (engineering), Shakeela Naz (artist) and Irfanullah Jan (services to humanity).

The president awarded Sitara-i-Quaid-i-Azam to Chaudhry Khalid Mehmood for his philanthropy. Dr Mohammad Abid, Momina Duraid Qureshi and Asad Mehmood received Tamgha-i-Imtiaz for their services in the fields of engineering, drama and environment, respectively.

Sadiqain Naqvi, Bushra Ansari Syed Farooq Qaiser Sultana Siddiqi received Sitara-e-Imtiaz for art. Whereas, Abida Parveen received the same award for singing and Ahmad Faraz in literature.

Muhammad Ali Shehki, Resham, Humayon Saeed, Ali Zafar also received pride of performance award. Moreover, Zaiba Shehnaz and Faisal Edhi were awarded Tamgha-e-Imtiaz. 

Do you want to read authentic news from Pakistan & across the world? So download MM News App Now !
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *