Pakistan announces squad for Bangladesh women ODIs

Pakistan announces squad for Bangladesh women ODIs
LAHORE: The women selection committee today announced a 15-player Pakistan women squad for a two-match ODI series against Bangladesh.
The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has made three changes in the line-up from the one that swept Bangladesh 3-0 in a T20I series this week.

Pakistan can defeat Australia with aggression: Wahab Riaz

Nashra Sandhu, leg-spinner Aroob Shah and right-arm medium-fast Fatima Sana come in the side to replace right-hand bat Ayesha Zafar, slow left-arm orthodox Anam Amin, and right-arm off-break Saba Nazir.
After a successful first T20I series, Sadia Iqbal has got a call-up for the ODI team. The left-arm spinner took four wickets in three matches at an average of 15.

Pakistan beats Australia by six wickets in practice match

Keeping in view Pakistan’s final-round ICC Women’s Championship fixtures against England in December, the selection committee which is led by Urooj Mumtaz and includes Asmavia Iqbal.
Marina Iqbal has jotted down a squad that strikes the balance of youth and experience and serves players a significant opportunity to warm-up for the exciting series.

Cricketer Ahmed Shehzad accused of ball-tampering

The two one-dayers will be played on 2nd and 4th November at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium.
Pakistan ODI team for series against Bangladesh:
Bismah Maroof (captain), Aliya Riaz, Aroob Shah, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Iram Javed, Javeria Khan, Kainat Imtiaz, Nashra Sandhu, Nahida Khan, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal, Sana Mir, Sidra Amin and Sidra Nawaz (wicketkeeper).
Interim Head Coach – Iqbal Imam
Trainer – Gemaal Hussain
Fielding Coach – Iqbal Ahmed Amir
Manager – Aisha Jalil
Physio – Dr. Rifat Asghar Gill
Analyst – Zubair Ahmed
2 November, First ODI, Pakistan women v Bangladesh women, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
4 November, Second ODI, Pakistan women v Bangladesh women, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *