fbpx mmnews

Opposition parties file no-confidence motion against PM

Opposition files no-confidence motion against PM Imran (Photo: Facebook)

ISLAMABAD: Opposition parties have filed a no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Imran Khan.

The decision to file a no-confidence motion against PM Imran Khan was taken at a meeting of the PML-N parliamentary party.

Shahida Akhtar Ali, Maryam Aurangzeb, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Shazia Murree, Naveed Qamar, Rana Sanaullah, and Ayaz Sadiq had reached the National Assembly Secretariat to recuse the NA session and submit a no-confidence motion.

At a meeting of the PML-N parliamentary party, the PML-N leadership has directed all members to stay in Islamabad for the next 20 days initially.

It may be recalled that the League leadership told its members that the next three weeks are very important so absence from Islamabad will not be tolerated in any case.

Read more: Shehbaz, Zardari and Fazl reach consensus on no-confidence move

Moreover, in a meeting of the parliamentary party, Shehbaz Sharif said that presenting a no-confidence motion would be a historic defeat for the government.

According to sources, Shehbaz Sharif, Asif Ali Zardari, and Maulana Fazlur Rehman have agreed on a no-confidence motion against Imran Khan. Opposition leaders will hold an important press conference shortly.



Get the MMnews App now & scroll through your favourite content faster!
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *