fbpx mmnews

Membership of 64 lawmakers restored: ECP

Decision on vital appointments in ECP expected today
ISLAMABAD: Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) today (Monday) has restored membership of 64 lawmakers upon submission of financial details.
In a statement issued by ECP, the commission has restored membership of 25 members of National Assembly, 24 members of Punjab Assembly, 10 members of Sindh Assembly, four members of KP assembly, and one member of Balochistan Assembly.
Some of the lawmakers whose membership has been restored are Federal Minister for Science and Technology Fawad Chaudhry, Federal Minister for Religious Affairs Noorul Haq Qadri, Minister of State for Climate Change Zartaj Gul, Parliamentary Secretary for Railways, Mian Farrukh Habib, Minister for Housing and Works Tariq Bashir Cheema,and former Prime Minister Raja Pervez Ashraf.
According to ECP, membership of almost 254 lawmakers still remains suspended because of not submitting financial details.
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *