fbpx mmnews

BTS reveals tracklist for ‘BUTTER’ CD single

The tour has been called off over a year after BTS first announced its postponement (PHOTO: INSTAGRAM)

K-pop superstars BTS has recently revealed their official tracklist for the upcoming Butter CD version and the addition of Ed Sheeran’s collab single has sent fans across the world in a frenzy.

The entire list was shared on the band’s official Twitter page, and it includes two instrumental versions of songs.

Butter has been produced by RM, Rob Grimaldi, Stephan Kirk, and Ron Perry whereas Permission to Dance boasts a major production team including Ed Sheeran, Steve Mac, and Johnny McDaid.


The Grammy-nominated artists recently made history by soaring high on the success of their second English single ‘Butter’, which continues to stay atop on Billboard Hot 100 chart for the fifth consecutive week. The Korean pop septet has made history with ‘Butter’ as it becomes the longest-running No. 1 debut recorded by a single group in Hot 100 history.

The group has broken the tie with Aerosmith and surpassed their 23-year-old record with the track ‘I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing’. According to Billboard, ‘Butter’ drew “12.4 million U.S. streams, down 1 percent, and sold 128,400 downloads, up 15 percent, in the week ending June 24, according to MRC Data. It also attracted 27.6 million radio airplay audience impressions, up 6 percent, in the week ending June 27.”

The song remains at No. 1 on the Digital Song Sales chart. Interestingly, ‘Butter’ is the first song “to sell more than 100,000 in each of its first five weeks of release since Ed Sheeran’s ‘Shape of You’, which did so in its first five frames in March-April 2017.”