Zimbabwe win toss, decide to bat first against Sri Lanka

HARARE: Zimbabwe won the toss and chose to bat first in the second Test against Sri Lanka in Harare on Monday.
Zimbabwe made two changes to the side that lost the first Test by 10 wickets last week. Carl Mumba replaces fast bowler Kyle Jarvis who suffered a back injury in the opening Test while all-rounder Tinotenda Mutombodzi, who bowls leg-spin, comes in for his Test debut ahead of Ainsley Ndlovu.
Sri Lanka makes one change with left-arm pace bowler Vishwa Fernando coming in for Kasun Rajitha. Sri Lanka captain Dimuth Karunaratne said the bowlers are good enough to take wickets on any wicket.
Teams Zimbabwe: Prince Masvaure, Kevin Kasuza, Brendan Taylor, Craig Ervine, Sean Williams (captain), Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva, Donald Tiripano, Carl Mumba, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Victor Nyauchi.
Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne (captain), Oshada Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella, Dhananjaya de Silva, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Embuldeniya, Vishwa Fernando, Lahiru Kumara Umpires: Aleem Dar (Pakistan), Nitin Menon (India)tv Umpire: Langton Rusere (Zimbabwe)Match referee: Javagal Srinath (India).
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *