Sydney Sixers beat Melbourne Stars, clinche BBL trophy

Sydney Sixers beats Melbourne Stars, clinches BBL trophy
SYDNEY: Sydney Sixers beat Melbourne Stars by 19 runs in a rain-affected final at the Sydney Cricket Ground and clinched their second Big Bash League trophy.
The match was off delayed start due to rain and was restricted to 12 overs. Sydney Sixers posted 116 runs in 12 overs, with Josh Philippe dominating with 52 off 39 balls. Steve Smith supported Philippe and scored 21 runs in just 12 balls.
Glen Maxwell and Adam Zampa claimed two wickets apiece. Pakistani pacer couldn’t perform on the biggest stage and gave away 36 runs in 3 overs.
Melbourne Stars seemed unstable while chasing and were 25-4 in 4.1 overs. James Maddinson, Maxwell, Peter Handscomb all were failed. At last, the stars were restricted to 97 runs for 6 wickets, thus handing the Sixers a 19-run win.
Josh Philippe was awarded player of the final for his half-century.
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *