fbpx mmnews

Michael Kremer

Trio wins 2019 Nobel economics prize for fighting poverty

STOCKHOLM: Economists Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer won the 2019 Nobel Economics Prize for their work in fighting global poverty, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences said on Monday. French-American Duflo becomes only the second female economics winner