fbpx mmnews

CM Balochistan assigns ministries to cabinet members

Mir Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo has been elected as Chief Minister Balochistan. Source: FILE.

QUETTA: Balochistan Chief Minister Abdul Quddus Bizenjo has assigned ministries and departments to his cabinet members including ministers, advisors and parliamentary secretaries.

Senior Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) leader Zahoor Ahmed Buledi has been given the Ministry for Planning and Development. Mir Asad Baloch will be the Minister for Agriculture, Haji Muhammad Khan Lehri as Minister for Irrigation, and Mir Sikandar Ali Imrani has given the portfolio as Minister of Board of Revenue.

Akbar Askani will be the Minister for Fisheries, Engineer Zamrak Khan as Minister of Food Department, Haji Noor Mohammad Damar as Minister of Finance Department and Mir Naseebullah Khan Murree as Minister for Higher and Secondary Education.

Sardar Abdul Rehman Khetran will be the Minister for Communications and Health Ministry has been assigned to Syed Ehsan Shah. Abdul Khaliq Hazara is assigned Ministry for Sports, Culture and Tourism, and the Ministry for Science and Information Technology is assigned to Mubeen Ahmad Khilji.

Bizenjo has appointed Mir Gahram Khan Bugti as his advisor for Labor and Manpower, Abdul Rasheed Baloch as Advisor for Public Health Engineering and Sardar Masood Khan Loni will be the Advisor on Transport and Population Welfare. Mir Nematullah Zehri will be an advisor on the energy department and Mir Ziaullah Lango will be an advisor on interior and prisons and tribal affairs.

Bushra Rind will be the Parliamentary Secretary for the Department of Social Welfare, Informal Education and Information while Meh Jabeen Sheeran will be a parliamentary secretary for Women Development, and Laila Tarin for Excise and Taxation. Khalil George will be the Parliamentary Secretary for the Minority Affairs and Human Rights and Haji Toor Atmankhel for Industry and Commerce.

On November 7, fourteen new members were sworn in to form the new Balochistan cabinet during an oath-taking ceremony at the Governor House in Quetta. The oath to the new cabinet members was administered by Balochistan Governor Syed Zahoor Ahmed Agha.

BAP leader Mir Abdul Quddus Bizenjo took oath on October 29 as the new Balochistan chief minister after he was elected to the office unopposed. Governor Balochistan Zahoor Ahmed Agha administered the oath to the newly-elected chief minister after he received 39 votes in the Balochistan Assembly. After Jam Kamal Khan Alyani had resigned as the chief minister following political turmoil in the province, the BAP leadership had nominated Bizenjo for the top slot.