fbpx mmnews

Maria Ressa

Two journalists awarded Nobel Peace Prize 2021

OSLO: The Norwegian Nobel Committee has decided to award the Nobel Peace Prize for 2021 to Filipino-American journalist Maria Ressa and Russian Dmitry Muratov for their efforts to safeguard freedom of expression which it said is a precondition for democracy