fbpx mmnews

Squid Game wins big at Emmy Awards 2022


South Korean series ‘Squid Game’, which became Netflix’s most-watched series ever has six Emmys overall from 14 nominations last night.

The Emmy Awards 2022 were held at the Microsoft Theatre in Los Angeles. The Emmys bestowed the 2022 Governors Award to the Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media. Here’s a complete list of winners below:

Drama Series

Better Call Saul



WINNER: Succession


Squid Game

Stranger Things


Comedy Series

Abbott Elementary


Curb Your Enthusiasm


WINNER: Ted Lasso

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Only Murders in the Building

What We Do in the Shadows

Limited or Anthology Series

Inventing Anna

Pam & Tommy

WINNER: The White Lotus


The Dropout

Lead Actor in a Drama Series

Jason Bateman, Ozark

Brian Cox, Succession

WINNER: Lee Jung-jae, Squid Game

Bob Odenkirk, Better Call Saul

Adam Scott, Severance

Jeremy Strong, Succession

Writing for a drama series

Thomas Schnauz (Better Call Saul, “Plan And Execution”)

Chris Mundy (Ozark, “A Hard Way To Go”)

Dan Erickson (Severance, “The We We Are”)

Hwang Dong-hyuk (Squid Game, “One Lucky Day”)

Jesse Armstrong (Succession, “All The Bells Say”) – WINNER

Jonathan Lisco, Ashley Lyle and Bart Nickerson (Yellowjackets, “F Sharp”)

Ashley Lyle and Bart Nickerson (Yellowjackets, “Pilot”)

Directing for a comedy series

Hiro Murai (Atlanta, “New Jazz”)

Bill Hader (Barry, “710N”)

Lucia Aniello (Hacks, “There Will Be Blood”)

MJ Delaney (Ted Lasso, “No Weddings And A Funeral”) – WINNER

Mary Lou Belli (The Ms Pat Show, “Babby Daddy Groundhog Day)

Cherien Dabis (Only Murders In The Building, “The Boy From 6B”)

Jamie Babbit (Only Murders In The Building, “True Crime”)

Lead actress in a comedy series

Rachel Brosnahan (The Marvelous Mrs Maisel)

Quinta Brunson (Abbott Elementary)

Jean Smart (Hacks) – WINNER

Kaley Cuoco (The Flight Attendant)

Elle Fanning (The Great)

Issa Rae (Insecure)

Lead actress in a drama series

Jodie Comer (Killing Eve)

Laura Linney (Ozark)

Zendaya (Euphoria) – WINNER

Melanie Lynskey (Yellowjackets)

Sandra Oh (Killing Eve)

Reese Witherspoon (The Morning Show)

Directing for a drama series

Jason Bateman (Ozark, “A Hard Way To Go”)

Ben Stiller (Severance, “The We We Are”)

Mark Mylod (Succession, “All The Bells Say”)

Hwang Dong-hyuk (Squid Game, “Red Light, Green Light”) – WINNER

Cathy Yan (Succession, “The Disruption”)

Lorene Scafaria (Succession, “Too Much Birthday”)

Karyn Kusama (Yellowjackets, “Pilot”)

Writing for a comedy series

Duffy Boudreau (Barry, “710N”)

Alec Berg and Bill Hader (Barry, “starting now”)

Lucia Aniello, Paul W Downs and Jen Statsky (Hacks, “The One, The Only”)

Quinta Brunson (Abbott Elementary, “Pilot”) – WINNER

Steve Martin and John Hoffman (Only Murders In The Building, “True Crime”)

Jane Becker (Ted Lasso, “No Weddings And A Funeral”)

Sarah Naftalis (What We Do In The Shadows, “The Casino”)

Stefani Robinson (What We Do In The Shadows, “The Wellness Center”)

Lead actor in a comedy series

Donald Glover (Atlanta)

Bill Hader (Barry)

Nicholas Hoult (The Great)

Jason Sudeikis (Ted Lasso) – WINNER

Steve Martin (Only Murders in the Building)

Martin Short (Only Murders in the Building)

Writing for a variety special

Ali Wong (Don Wong)

Jerrod Carmichael (Rothaniel) – WINNER

Norm Macdonald (Nothing Special)

Nicole Byer (BBW – Big Beautiful Weirdo)

Writing for a limited series or TV movie

Danny Strong (Dopesick, “The People vs Purdue Pharma”)

Mike White (The White Lotus) – WINNER

Elizabeth Meriwether (The Dropout, “I’m In A Hurry”)

Sarah Burgess (Impeachment: American Crime Story, “Man Handled”)

Molly Smith Metzler (Maid, “Snaps”)

Patrick Somerville (Station Eleven, “Unbroken Circle”)

Directing for a limited series or TV movie

Danny Strong (Dopesick “The People vs Purdue Pharma”)

Michael Showalter (The Dropout “Green Juice”)

Mike White (The White Lotus) – WINNER

Francesca Gregorini (The Dropout “Iron Sisters”)

John Wells (Maid, “Sky Blue”)

Hiro Murai (Station Eleven, “Wheel Of Fire”)

Competition program

The Amazing Race

Nailed It!

Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls – WINNER

RuPaul’s Drag Race

Top Chef

The Voice

Lead actress in a limited series or TV movie

Toni Collette (The Staircase)

Julia Garner (Inventing Anna)

Lily James (Pam & Tommy)

Amanda Seyfried (The Dropout) – WINNER

Sarah Paulson (Impeachment: American Crime Story)

Margaret Qualley (Maid)

Supporting actress in a limited series or TV movie

Connie Britton (The White Lotus)

Alexandra Daddario (The White Lotus)

Kaitlyn Dever (Dopesick)

Jennifer Coolidge (The White Lotus) – WINNER

Natasha Rothwell (The White Lotus)

Sydney Sweeney (The White Lotus)

Mare Winningham (Dopesick)

Variety talk series

The Late Show With Stephen Colbert

Late Night With Seth Meyers

Last Week Tonight With John Oliver – WINNER

The Daily Show With Trevor Noah

Jimmy Kimmel Live!

Variety sketch series

A Black Lady Sketch Show

Saturday Night Live – WINNER

Supporting actor in a comedy series

Anthony Carrigan (Barry)

Toheeb Jimoh (Ted Lasso)

Nick Mohammed (Ted Lasso)

Brett Goldstein (Ted Lasso) – WINNER

Tony Shalhoub (The Marvelous Mrs Maisel)

Tyler James Williams (Abbott Elementary)

Henry Winkler (Barry)

Bowen Yang (Saturday Night Live)

Supporting actress in a comedy series

Alex Borstein (The Marvelous Mrs Maisel)

Hannah Einbinder (Hacks)

Janelle James (Abbott Elementary)

Kate McKinnon (Saturday Night Live)

Sarah Niles (Ted Lasso)

Sheryl Lee Ralph (Abbott Elementary) – WINNER

Juno Temple (Ted Lasso)

Hannah Waddingham (Ted Lasso)

Supporting actress in a drama series

Patricia Arquette (Severance)

Jung Ho-yeon (Squid Game)

Christina Ricci (Yellowjackets)

Rhea Seehorn (Better Call Saul)

Julia Garner (Ozark) – WINNER

J Smith-Cameron (Succession)

Sarah Snook (Succession)

Sydney Sweeney (Euphoria)

Supporting actor in a drama series

Nicholas Braun (Succession)

Billy Crudup (The Morning Show)

Kieran Culkin (Succession)

Park Hae-soo (Squid Game)

Matthew Macfadyen (Succession) – WINNER

John Turturro (Severance)

Christopher Walken (Severance)

Oh Yeong-su (Squid Game)

Supporting actor in a limited series or TV movie

Jake Lacy (The White Lotus)

Will Poulter (Dopesick)

Seth Rogen (Pam & Tommy)

Peter Sarsgaard (Dopesick)

Murray Bartlett (The White Lotus) – WINNER

Michael Stuhlbarg (Dopesick)

Steve Zahn (The White Lotus)

Lead actor in a limited series or TV movie

Colin Firth (The Staircase)

Andrew Garfield (Under the Banner of Heaven)

Oscar Isaac (Scenes from a Marriage)

Michael Keaton (Dopesick) – WINNER

Himesh Patel (Station Eleven)

Sebastian Stan (Pam & Tommy)

Outstanding documentary or nonfiction series

The Andy Warhol Diaries

jeen-yuhs: A Kanye Trilogy

100 Foot Wave

The Beatles: Get Back – WINNER

We Need To Talk About Cosby

Outstanding documentary or nonfiction special

Controlling Britney Spears (New York Times Presents)

George Carlin’s American Dream – WINNER

Lucy And Desi

The Tinder Swindler

We Feed People

Writing for a variety series

Saturday Night Live

A Black Lady Sketch Show

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver – WINNER

The Daily Show

The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

Variety special (live)

The 64th Annual Grammy Awards

Live in Front of a Studio Audience: The Facts of Life and Diff’rent Strokes

The Oscars

Pepsi Super Bowl LVI Halftime Show Starring Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg, Mary J. Blige, Eminem, Kendrick Lamar and 50 Cent – WINNER

Tony Awards Presents Broadway’s Back!

Variety special (pre-recorded)

Dave Chappelle: The Closer

Harry Potter 20th Anniversary: Return to Hogwarts

Adele: One Night Only – WINNER

Norm Macdonald: Nothing Special

One Last Time: An Evening With Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga


Do you want to read authentic news from Pakistan & across the world? So download MM News App Now !
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *