fbpx mmnews

Second ODI: New Zealand beats India by 22 runs, claims series

AUCKLAND: New Zealand beat India by 22 runs in the second one-day international (ODI) in Auckland today (Saturday) and claimed the three-match series.
Chasing 274 runs to win, India was bowled out at 251 runs. R Jadeja was the highest scorer for the Indian side as he scored 55-run for 73 balls. SS Iyer also scored a half-century but couldn’t help his side to chase the target.
Tim Southee, HK Bennett, KA Jamieson, and Grandhomme took 2-wicket each.
In the first innings, in-form New Zealand batsman Ross Taylor remained not-out on 73 runs for 74 balls. It was his 51st half-century. Martin Guptil was the highest scorer for the New Zealand side as he scored 79 runs for 79 balls.
Indian main pacer Jasprit Bumrah remained wicket-less in this match. Y Chahal took 3 wickets.
Earlier, India won the toss and elected to bowl first.
New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (capt), Colin de Grandhomme, Jimmy Neesham, Mark Chapman, Tim Southee, Kyle Jamieson, Hamish Bennett.
India: Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Virat Kohli (capt), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini.
Do you want to read authentic news from Pakistan & across the world? So download MM News App Now !
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *