MM News
Tuesday 28th November 2023 / 15 Jamadilawal 1445

PSL-5: Multan Sultans win toss, decide to bat first against Quetta Gladiators

MULTAN: The Multan Sultans won the toss and decided to bat first against Quetta Gladiators in the 11th match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL-5) being played at the Multan Cricket Stadium on Saturday.
Team Multan Sultans is at the peak of the points table, having lost only one of their matches in PSL-5. On this occasion, captain Shan Masood said his team will try to hamper Gladiators to a low score.
On the other hand, Gladiators Captain Sarfaraz Ahmed said that two changes have been made to the player lineup; Ahsan Ali will be coming for Ahmed Shahzad and Anwar Ali will be replacing Tymal Mills in today’s match. James Vince will come in for Ravi Bopara from the Multan side.
Squads: Multan Sultans: Shan Masood (captain), Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Irfan, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, Sohail Tanvir, Ali Shafiq, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Ilyas, Rohail Nazir, Imran Tahir, Bilawal Bhatti, Wayne Madsen
Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Mohammad Nawaz, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Ahsan Ali, Naseem Shah, Jason Roy, Ben Cutting, Fawad Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Keemo Paul, Khurram Manzoor, Zahid Mehmood
Back to top
Exit mobile version