PML-N’s Shaista Malik emerges victorious in NA-133 by-polls

Follow Us on Google News

LAHORE: Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz s (PML-N) candidate Shaista Malik emerged victorious in NA-133 Lahore by-elections as per unofficial results.

According to the unofficial results of 254 different polling station of the constituency, PML-N representative Shaista Malik Parveiz has bagged the victory while the PPP s representative Aslam Gill remained runner up.

Earlier, Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz’s (PML-N) candidate Shaista Malik Pervaiz filed application against polling staff of constituency NA-133 on Sunday.

As per details, the candidate stated that in the polling station of constituency 232, 233 and 234 the presiding officers were involved in compelling public to cast vote in favor of Pakistan Peoples Party s (PPP) candidate.

A total of 11 candidates were in the fray for by-election.

Moreover, 254 polling stations were set up for the polling process of NA-133 in which 22 polling stations are of A category, 198 of B category and 34 polling stations of C category.

200 separate polling stations were set up for men and women whereas 54 mixed polling stations have also been set up.

For foolproof polling, senior police officers were deployed to monitor the security arrangements through patrolling or control room, CCPO Lahore told.

Related Stories

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Impact of War on US Elections
Causes of growing Islamophobia
US Courts and Political Vendetta
Harassment of Students in Private Universities
Fire & brimstone culture and right way of dawah