The by-elections were scheduled to be held in the constituencies of NA-4 Swat, NA-17 Haripur, NA-18 Swabi, NA-25 and NA- 26 Nowshera, NA-32 Kohat, NA-38 Dera Ismail Khan and NA-43 Khyber.

Also read: Imran suspends Jail Bharo movement, starts election campaigns in KP, Punjab

Earlier on Thursday, the PHC judges appeared irked by PTI’s approach towards NA, saying PTI lawmakers think the National Assembly resignations process is a “child’s play” as they now want to return to the lower house.