MM News TV
Sunday 5th December 2021 / 1 Jamadilawal 1443

CAA extends travel ban on passengers from UK till February 28

CAA apprehends five men trying to leave Pakistan with fake documents

ISLAMABAD: The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has extended a travel ban on passengers arriving from United Kingdom (UK) other than national passport holders till February 28.

According to the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA), the new travel restrictions will remain in effect until February 28, 2021. The CAA also added six more countries to the C category list including South Africa, UK, Portugal, Ireland and Brazil.

As per CAA, the category C international passengers now have to show coronavirus report upon arrival and they will undergo another assessment of the virus in Pakistan.

The new categories, A & B, for international travels wherein 23 countries now qualify in the former category which means people traveling to Pakistan from them will not have to take the mandatory pre-boarding Covid test, CAA notified.

According to CAA, China, Saudi Arabia, New Zealand, and Australia are among the A-category countries. However, those coming from countries in the B travel category will have to make sure a negative Covid PCR report a maximum of 90 hours prior to boarding.

It is mandatory for all international airlines, chartered aircraft, and other airlines to follow SOPs implemented by CAA. In addition, all travelers from abroad are required to fill out a health declaration form.

Back to top
Exit mobile version