MM News
Friday 29th September 2023 / 14 Rabiulawal 1445

National squad leaves for New Zealand

LAHORE: The national squad has left for a tour of New Zealand to play three T20s and two Test matches there.

For the tour of New Zealand, the national squad will reach the country from Lahore via Dubai and then from Auckland to Christchurch.

The national squad will complete its 14-day isolation period in Christchurch. The squad includes Pakistan players and members of the sports staff.

The tour of New Zealand will see the national cricket team play three T20 and two Test matches from 18th December to 7th January.

Five openers have been included in the national cricket team for the tour of New Zealand. Nine middle-order batsmen, three wicket-keepers, five spinners, and ten fast bowlers will also go.

The national squad also includes Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafiq, Imam-ul-Haq, Shaun Masood, Zeeshan Malik, Babar Azam, Azhar Ali, Danish Aziz, Fawad Alam, Haider Ali, Haris Sohail, Hussain Talat, Imran Butt, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdal Shah, and Muhammad Hafeez.

Read more: New Zealand tour: Pakistan cricket team tests negative for coronavirus

Sarfraz Ahmed, Rohail Nazir, Mohammad Rizwan, Emad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Yasir Shah, Zafar Ghauri, Emad Butt, Fahim Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Musa, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Khan, and Wahab Riyadh is also part of the squad.

Fakhr Zaman was also in the squad but was ruled out of the tour due to fever symptoms. Babar Azam will captain the national team in Tests and T20s. Muhammad Rizwan will be the vice-captain of the Test team and Shadab Khan will be the T20 captain.


Download MM News mobile application and keep yourself updated.
Back to top
Exit mobile version