KP’s caretaker govt imposes section 144 in Peshawar, other cities

PESHAWAR: The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa caretaker government has imposed Section 144 in various cities including Peshawar from March 19 to 23.

The districts were Section 144 was imposed include Peshawar, Bannu, Mardan, Kirk, Kohat, Chitral, Kurram, Dir Lower, Upper, Abbottabad, Malakand, Swat, and Lakki Marwat.

The gatherings of five or more persons are prohibited in the city to prevent any unfortunate incidents, the statement read.

It warned that anyone breaking these rules would face harsh punishment.

The corresponding district administrations have asked the populace to follow the rules established by the government and work with the authorities.

Download MM News mobile application and keep yourself updated.
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *