fbpx mmnews

Election Commission de-notifies 11 PTI’s MNAs

Foreign funding case: ECP to announce verdict tomorrow

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Friday de-notified 11 members of the National Assembly.

According to an ECP notification, the 11 members have been de-notified consequent upon the acceptance of resignations by the National Assembly speaker and in pursuance of the notifications No.F., 21(4)/2022-Legis dated July 28, 2022.

The members who have been de-notified, included Ali Muhammad (NA-22 Mardan-III), Fazal Muhammad Khan (NA-24 Charsadda-II), Shaukat Ali (NA-31 Peshawar-V), Fakhar Zaman Khan (NA-45 Kurram-I), Farrukh Habib (NA-108 Faisalabad-VIII), Ijaz Ahmad Shah (NA-118 Nankana Sahib-II), Jamil Ahmed Khan (NA-237 Malir-II), Muhammad Akram (NA-239 Korangi Karachi-I), Abdul Shakoor Shad (NA-246 Karachi South-I), Dr Shireen M. Mazari (women reserved seat from Punjab) and Shandana Gulzar Khan (women reserved seat from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)

It is pertinent to mention here that, on Thursday Speaker National Assembly had accepted the resignations of 11 PTI lawmakers, who had tendered their resignations in April soon after the ouster of former Prime Minister Imran Khan.


Get the MMnews App now & scroll through your favourite content faster!
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *