Allegations of rigging in GB election: A fading shadow for losers

Activists of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) held a demonstration outside the office of the Gilgit-Baltistan (GB) chief election commissioner to protest against alleged rigging in the election for the GBLA-2 (Gilgit) constituency and the issuance of its official result

Nafisa Shah alleges rigging in GB polls, demands CEC’s resignation

KARACHI: Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) leader Nafisa Shah has alleged that the Gilgit-Baltistan (GB) elections were rigged in every aspect and demanded the resignation of the chief election commissioner. Addressing a press conference with other party leaders at Bilawal House

Bilawal vows to protest ‘stolen’ GB elections

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari announced that he will launch a protest against Gilgit Baltistan elections. “My election has been stolen,” he wrote on Twitter. “I will be joining the people of Gilgit Baltistan in their

People of Gilgit rejected JUI-F, PPP: Haleem Adil

KARACHI: Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) Vice President and the leader of the parliamentary party in Sindh Assembly Haleem Adil Sheikh has congratulated and paid rich tribute to the people of Gilgit-Baltistan for peaceful elections. Addressing a press conference at

PTI failed to win majority in GB elections despite rigging: Maryam Nawaz

LAHORE: Pakistan Muslim League (PML-N) vice-president Maryam Nawaz has said the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) failed to win a simple majority in the Gilgit Baltistan elections. “There is no existence of the PTI in Gilgit-Baltistan, nor will there be. It managed

PPP, PML-N should accept defeat in GB elections: Firdous Awan

LAHORE: Special Assistant to Chief Minister Punjab for Information Dr. Firdous Ashiq Awan has demanded that the PPP and PML-N should concede defeat in the Gilgit-Baltistan elections. Dr. Firdous Ashiq Awan took to Twitter wrote that the people in Gilgit-Baltistan

PTI leading in Gilgit Baltistan elections

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is leading in nine of 24 constituencies for the Gilgit Baltistan Legislative Assembly elections, according to unofficial results. This includes a win by PTI candidates in seven seats and lead in two constituencies. After PTI, independents